Giving Back

Established in 1870, the Department of Mathematics and Engineering was one of Ohio State’s original seven departments. In 1882, the School of Engineering was created. Today, the College of Engineering and the Knowlton School of Architecture offer exceptional undergraduate and graduate programs to nearly 10,000 students every year. Consistently ranked as one of the top engineering schools in the nation, the college is a primary source of creative education, research, technology, and design and planning, and is a vital technical asset for sustaining and growing the Ohio economy. By continually strengthening its traditional programs while investing in emerging fields, the college is preparing engineering, architecture, landscape architecture, and city and regional planning students to be key contributors and innovative leaders in the workforce of the future.

Opportunities to give back

College of Engineering Development Team
 

Chris Yates

Chris Yates
Chief Advancement and Economic Development Officer
614-292-0932 (office) | 614-441-6625 (cell)
yates.273@osu.edu

 

 

 

 

Sean Gallagher

Sean Gallagher
Executive Director of Development
614-688-2153
gallagher.646@osu.edu
(Contact for Civil, Environmental and Geodetic Engineering; and Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering)


 

 

Katie Coen

Katie Coen
Senior Director of Development
614-688-2212
coen.40@osu.edu
(Contact for Electrical and Computer Engineering)
 

 

 

Steve Crissinger

Steve Crissinger
Senior Director of Development
614-452-0383 (cell)
crissinger.15@osu.edu
(Contact for Biomedical and Materials Engineering Complex - BMEC)

 

 

Christina Patel

Christina Patel, CFRE
Senior Director of Development
614-292-7794
patel.3770@osu.edu
(Contact for Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering; Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering)

 

 

 

Courtney Ross

Courtney Ross
Senior Director of Development
614-688-2784
ross.697@osu.edu
(Contact for Integrated Systems Engineering and Diversity, Outreach and Inclusion)

 

 

 

Laura Doll

Laura Doll
Director of Development
614-688-1207
doll.79@osu.edu
(Contact for Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering)

 

 
 

Colleen Hicks

Colleen Kelley
Director of Development
614-218-2397 (cell)
kelley.1106@osu.edu
(Contact for Civil, Environmental and Geodetic Engineering)

 

 

 

Katie Kuvin

Katie Kuvin
Director of Development
614-247-7791
kuvin.3@osu.edu
(Contact for Computer Science and Engineering)

 


 

Diane Loeser

Diane Loeser
Director of Development
614-292-0590
loeser.12@osu.edu
(Contact for Knowlton School of Architecture)

 

 

 

Kevin Readey

Kevin Readey
Director of Development
614-292-4931
readey.5@osu.edu
(Contact for Materials Science and Engineering)

 

 

 

Anne Strychalski

Anne Strychalski
Assistant Director of Development
614-247-8086
strychalski.4@osu.edu

 

 

 

Matt LaBarbera

Matt LaBarbera
Director, Donor Relations and Stewardship
614-292-1044
labarbera.6@osu.edu

 

 

 

Shaila Wagener

Shaila Wagener
Donor Relations and Stewardship Coordinator
614-247-8393
wagener.15@osu.edu