National awards presented to Ohio State Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering leaders

Posted: July 19, 2013

Professors Stuart L. Cooper and L.S. Fan
Two faculty from the William G. Lowrie Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering were recently recognized for their research accomplishments.

Stuart L. Cooper, professor and chair, received the American Chemical Society Rubber Division’s 2013 Chemistry of Thermoplastic Elastomers Award for his outstanding research on the chemistry and microphase morphology of polyurethane multiblock polymers, as well as for his contributions in evaluating these polyurethanes as biomaterials. Lean more...

Distinguished University Professor L.S. Fan received the 2013 American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE) R. H. Wilhem Award in Chemical Reaction Engineering for his sustained and lasting contributions to multiphase reaction engineering and for his pioneering work on ground-breaking clean energy technologies. Learn more...

Categories: FacultyAwards