You are here

Giving Back

Established in 1870, the Department of Mathematics and Engineering was one of Ohio State’s original seven departments. In 1882, the School of Engineering was created. Today, the College of Engineering and the Knowlton School of Architecture offer exceptional undergraduate and graduate programs to more than 10,000 students every year. Consistently ranked as one of the top engineering schools in the nation, the college is a primary source of creative education, research, technology, and design and planning, and is a vital technical asset for sustaining and growing the Ohio economy. By continually strengthening its traditional programs while investing in emerging fields, the college is preparing engineering, architecture, landscape architecture, and city and regional planning students to be key contributors and innovative leaders in the workforce of the future.

Opportunities to give back

College of Engineering
Development Team

 

SchroederDeborah Schroeder
Chief Development Officer
614-247-7297 (office) | 614-477-4419 (cell)
schroeder.468@osu.edu
(Contact for Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, Nuclear Engineering, Center for Automotive Research)
 

Patrick LynchPatrick Lynch
Director, Strategic Engagement and Alumni Relations
614-292-4081
lynch.576@osu.edu

 

Kathleen CoenKatie Coen
Director of Development
614-688-2212
coen.40@osu.edu
(Contact for Electrical and Computer Engineering)

 

GallagherSean Gallagher
Director of Development
614-688-2153
gallagher.646@osu.edu
(Contact for Civil, Environmental and Geodetic Engineering, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering)
 

SchmittJessica Schmitt
Senior Director of Development
614-292-5564
schmitt.174@osu.edu
(Contact for Knowlton School of Architecture, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering)
 

MillsWilliam Mills
Strategic Engagement Officer
614-688-1207
mills.240@osu.edu

 


Courtney Shenk

Courtney Shenk
Associate Director of Development
614-292-8201
shenk.19@osu.edu
 
 

Megan Fanning
Associate Director, Donor Relations and Stewardship
614-292-8311
fanning.46@osu.edu

 

Renee FawcettRenee Fawcett
Advancement Coordinator
614-292-2626
fawcett.78@osu.edu


 

Kristi Ford
Donor Relations and Stewardship Coordinator
614-292-4510
Ford.522@osu.edu
 

 

Matt LaBarbera
Advancement Coordinator
614-292-1044
labarbera.6@osu.edu
 

 

ThomasAdelyn Thomas
Office Associate
614-292-8852
thomas.2155@osu.edu