COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

Default

Faculty and Staff

College Administration 

David B. Williams, Monte Ahuja Endowed Dean's Chair, Executive Dean of the Professional Colleges,
and Dean of the College of Engineering, williams.4219@osu.edu

Jennifer Evans-Cowley, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Administration, cowley.11@osu.edu

Randy Moses, Associate Dean for Research, moses.2@osu.edu

David Tomasko, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education and Student Services, tomasko.1@osu.edu

Lisa Abrams, Interim Director of Diversity and Outreach, abrams.34@osu.edu

Department Chairs 

Rudolph Buchheit
Chair
Materials Science and Engineering
buchheit.8@osu.edu

Michael Cadwell
Director
Knowlton School of Architecture
cadwell.1@osu.edu

Stuart Cooper
Chair
William G. Lowrie Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
cooper.1682@osu.edu

Dorota Grejner-Brzezinska
Chair
Civil and Environmental Engineering and Geodetic Science
grejner-brzezinska.1@osu.edu

Richard Hart
Chair
Biomedical Engineering
hart.322@osu.edu

Robert Lee
Chair
Electrical and Computer Engineering
lee.146@osu.edu

Scott Shearer
Chair
Food, Agricultural and Biological Engineering
shearer.95@osu.edu

Ahmet Selamet
Chair
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
selamet.1@osu.edu

Philip Smith
Interim Chair
Integrated Systems Engineering
smith.131@osu.edu

Seth Young
Chair
Aviation
young.1460@osu.edu

Xiaodong Zhang
Chair
Computer Science and Engineering
zhang.574@osu.edu


Faculty

The College of Engineering has more than 275 faculty members who teach and conduct research in engineering and architecture. To locate a faculty member by name, use our alphabetical faculty directory.

College of Engineering
The Ohio State University
142 Hitchcock Hall
2070 Neil Ave.
Columbus, Ohio 43210-1278
Phone: (614) 292-2836
Fax: (614) 292-9615